Many Are Wondering

..why or what is “sanetya”.

I stumbled across the word about a decade ago when I first met my husband (whom I officially asked out after months of flirting back and forth and believe me, he still make such a big fuss about it). I knew in an instant that I’ll be spending my life with him. Seriously. I get the oomph in the stomach, you know, the thing people say you ‘re going to feel when you finally met Mr. Right..no? Only me? Okay. Anyhoo..I got the craze for Sanskrit words and found this (at least for me) simple yet has a deep meaning word (need I remind you that this story happened 10+ years ago when I didn’t know any better):  sanetya, it means eternal. And just like that, I’ve been carrying the word everywhere.

The simple math quation :

my husband + me = sanetya

(lame? I know).

Leave a Reply

