They May Not Mean To But They Do

One thing (among millions) that I prayed to have when we became parents is the ability (and rasa tega) to act fair to our children. Because I learned first hand that the impact of unfairness in the family can cause a very deep mental wound and believe me, it SUCKS big time! I don’t want Igo or his (future) siblings feel what I feel all these years; the anger, the disappointment, the urge to do every thing right just because I need someone’s approval. I’m still battling my own feelings with husband as my so called therapist, I need peace in my mind (and heart). It’s going fine, slowly but sure. But it’s kinda hard when the unfairness is still happening.

As Charles R. Swindoll once said:

Each day of our lives we make deposits in the memory banks of our children.