Hello Starshine!

I’m a trully couch potato. I love love love (LOVE!) TV series. And this is one of my many all time favorites: WILL and GRACE. Will and Grace are best friends. Will is a gay lawyer and Grace is a straight interior designer. They both live in New York. When Grace’s engagement falls apart, she moves in with Will. This was supposed to be temporary but eventually they end up as permanent roommates. The other cast of the show is Jack (my favorite character), Will’s gay friend and Karen, Grace’s wealthy assistant.  The show starts in 1998 and aired the last episode in 2006. I had tears running down my cheek just like when I saw Friend’s last episode. Will and Grace heals my sorrow…the gang is like my very own bizzare best friends. I miss you, gang.

Fun facts:

– Nicolette Sheridan lost the part of Grace Adler to Debra Messing (IMO, Debra is more appropriate for the role. She’s hillarious!)

-Will originally had a partner in the original pilot, Higgins, but his scenes were deleted in the final draft of the script.

-Karen Walker’s husband, Stan, is never entirely seen.

Favorite Quote:

-Grace: “Will, my love for you is like this scar, (points at elbow) ugly, but permanent.”

-Karen: “Oh honey, I would, but… I don’t want to.”

-Jack: “I cost a little more but I’m worth it.”

-Will: “That’s why I should never meet a legend. It’s always disappointing, like the time I met Big Bird at the Ice Capades. Not so big.”

Will: Got a hot date?
Jack: No, but the guy who’s dating me does.

Karen: Where the hell have you been?
Rosario: Riding a llama in Neverland. Where do you think? I was cleaning.

Favorite Episode:

2 thoughts on “Hello Starshine!

Leave a Reply

